top of page
College Calendar| X-Gen College of Visual Art

Our College Calendar

Observation Days
Calendar

Observation Days

Here is our Observation Days listed below. We are celebrated so many  festivals and create memories forever.

2022

National Youth Day

Wednesday, January 12

 

Republic Day

Wednesday, January 26

 

Foundation Day(25th to 28th)

Thursday, January 27

 

Basant Panchami

Saturday, February 5

 

Utkal Diwas

Friday, April 1

World Art Day

Friday, April 15

 

Independence Day

Monday, August 15

 

Ganesh Chaturthi (29th to 31st)

Wednesday, August 31

 

Teachers’ Day

Monday, September 5

 

Vishwakarma Puja

Saturday, September 17

 

Children’s Day

Monday, November 14

2023

National Youth Day

Thursday, January 12

Republic Day

Thursday, January 26

Basant Panchami

Thursday, January 26

Foundation Day(25th to 28th)

Wednesday, January 27

Utkal Diwas

Saturday, April 1

World Art Day

Saturday , 15 April

 

Independence Day

Tuesday , 15 August

 

Teachers’ Day

Tuesday , 5 September

Vishwakarma Puja

Sunday , 17 September

Ganesh Chaturthi (17th to 19th)

Tuesday , 19 September

 

Children’s Day

Tuesday , 14 November

Happy Holidays

College Breaks and Statutory Holidays

Here You'll find the days off for the upcoming college year listed below so that you can effectively plan your college year—visits home or some much-needed rest and relaxation

2022

New Year’s

Saturday, January 1

 

Makar Sankranti/ Pongal

Friday, January 14

 

Mahashivratri

Wednesday, March 2

 

Holi

Friday, March 18

 

Good Friday

Friday, April 15

 

Ramadan

Tuesday, May 3

Rath Yatra

Friday, July 1

 

Bahuda Rath Yatra

Friday, July 8

 

Raksha Bandhan

Thursday, August 11

 

Janmashtami

Friday, August 19

 

Dusshera (3rd to 10th )

Wednesday, October 5

 

Diwali

Monday, October 24

 

Christmas

Sunday, December 25

2023

New Year’s                     

Sunday , 1 January

 

Makar Sankranti

Saturday , 14 January

Mahashivratri

Saturday , 18 February

 

Holi

Wednesday , 8 March

 

Good Friday

Friday , 7 April

 

Ramadan

Friday , 21 April

Rath Yatra

Tuesday, June 20

Bahuda Rath Yatra

Wednesday, June 28

 

Raksha Bandhan

Wednesday , 30 August

 

Janmashtami

Wednesday , 6 September

 

Dusshera (14th to 20th)

Friday, October 15

 

Diwali

Sunday, November 12

 

Christmas

Sunday, December 25

Summer Vacation will be given as per the University Guidelines

College breaks & statutory holidays
bottom of page